The Advancing a Healthier Wisconsin Endowment (AHW) draws upon the perspectives and relevant expertise of respected national public health thought leaders who serve on its National Advisory Committee. Comprising eminent scholars, organizational leaders, and public health practitioners from across the nation, the AHW National Advisory Committee serves as an advisory group to AHW’s leadership, providing both formal and informal counsel on strategic goals and major activities.

info.ahwendowment.orghs-fshubfsAHW Logo_Full Color-1-2

Meet the Committee

NAC Headshot-Bauchner_Hubspot

Howard Bauchner, MD

JAMA, Former Editor-in-Chief 

NAC Headshot-Bitton_Hubspot

Asaf Bitton, MD, MPH

Executive Director, Ariadne Labs, Brigham and Women’s Hospital and the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health; Associate Professor of Medicine and Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School and the Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health

NAC Headshot-Doll_Hubspot

Kemi Doll, MD, MS

Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, University of Washington School of Medicine; Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Health Systems and Population Health at the University of Washington School of Public Health

NAC Headshot-Grover_Hubspot

Atul Grover, MD, PhD

Executive Director, Association of American Medical Colleges Research and Action Institute

NAC Headshot-Martinez_Hubspot

Octavio Martinez Jr., MD, MPH, MBA, FAPA

Executive Director, Hogg Foundation for Mental Health, University of Texas-Austin

NAC Headshot-McDonald_Hubspot

Dr. Morgan McDonald, MD, FACP, FAAP

National Director for Population Health and Health Equity Leadership, Milbank Memorial Fund

NAC Headshot-Mikhail_Hubspot

Sheila Mikhail, JD, MBA

Serial Biotech Entrepreneur

NAC Headshot-Miller_Hubspot

Brian Miller, MD, MBA, MPH

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine 

NAC Headshot-Monroe_Hubspot

Judy Monroe, MD

President and CEO, CDC Foundation

NAC Headshot-Morita_Hubspot

Julie Morita, MD

Executive Vice President, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

NAC Headshot-Ofili_Hubspot

Elizabeth Ofili, MD, MPH, FACC

Professor of Medicine, Morehouse School of Medicine

NAC Headshot-Proctor_Hubspot

Dwayne Proctor, PhD

President and CEO, Missouri Foundation for Health

NAC Headshot-Resnick_Hubspot

Beth Resnick, MD

Assistant Dean for Public Health Practice, Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health

NAC Headshot-Romeo_Hubspot

Tom Romeo, MPH

Director of Health Care, Stand Together

NAC Headshot-Westcott_Hubspot

Siobahn Wescott, MD, MPH


Dr. Susan and Suzette La Flesche Professor of American Indian Health; Director, American Indian Health Program, University of Nebraska

NAC Headshot-Wong_Hubspot

Sandra L. Wong, MD, MS

William N. and Bessie Allyn Professor of Surgery and Chair, Department of Surgery, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center and Geisel School of Medicine, Dartmouth College